Elections were recently held for our ESD 112 Board of Directors, and this year, six of our seven board members were up for re-election. When the results were tallied, five incumbents and one new member were elected.

Re-elected board members include:

  • Dr. Richard Graham, who represents Kalama, Green Mountain, Woodland, La Center, parts of Kelso and Battle Ground school districts. Graham was appointed to the ESD Board in 1997.
  • Mark Hottowe, who represents Castle Rock, Kelso (partial), Longview, Naselle-Grays River Valley, Ocean Beach, Toutle Lake, and Wahkiakum school districts. Hottowe was appointed to the ESD Board in 2019.
  • Steve Wrightson, who represents Hockinson, parts of Battle Ground and Evergreen school districts. Wrightson was appointed to the ESD Board in 2004.
  • LeAnne Bremer, who represents Ridgefield, and parts of Battle Ground and Vancouver school districts. Bremer was appointed to the ESD Board in 2019.
  • Ann Campbell, who represents Camas, Gorge Districts and parts of Evergreen school districts. Campbell was elected to the ESD Board in 1995.

Our newly elected board member is Jennifer Hawks-Conright, who will represent the Vancouver School District. She replaces long-serving board member Marilyn Koenninger, who was elected to the ESD 112 board in 1988.

“I want to express my sincere thanks to Marilyn for her more than three decades of service to ESD 112,” says Superintendent Merlino. “She is an incredibly dedicated, thoughtful and supportive leader who has a deep passion for education and for the important work we do at ESD 112.”

In her candidate statement, new board member Jennifer Hawks-Conright indicates she has served as a preschool and high school teacher as well as adjunct professor at Central Washington University and Clark College. She has spent the past decade of her career in non-profit work and social services development.